Home » TV » The Red Skelton Show season 1

The Red Skelton Show season 1

The Red Skelton Show season 1 – the very first season of Red Skelton‘s long-running television show. It’s interesting how many things became recurring items … and what didn’t. For example, at the end of each episode, Red is knocked over and dragged backwards through the curtain!

Air DateEpisode NameNotesImage
September 30, 1951Series Premier
October 7, 1951Episode 1.2
October 14, 1951Streets of Laredo
October 21, 1951Smokeless SundayCauliflower McPugg, Willy Lump LumpSmokeless Sunday - The Red Skelton Show, season 1, episode 1, originally aired October 21, 1951
October 28, 1951Mountain Washin’San Fernando Red. Guest Star: Beverly Hudson
November 4, 1951Willie and the Burglar
November 11, 1951Cafe Paree
November 18, 1951G. I. McPugg
November 25, 1951Clem and the Married LifeClem Kadiddlehopper, cameo appearance by Bob Hope
December 2, 1951Movies to Read By
December 9, 1951The Big Trial
December 16, 1951Clean PoliticsSan Fernando Red in “clean” politics
December 23, 1951The Skeltons at HomeSeveral of Red Skelton’s characters visit the Skelton family on Christmas Eve
December 30, 1951Learn to Dance in Ten Easy Lessons or One Hard OneClem Kadiddlehopper gets dance lessons
January 6, 1952The BouncerCauliflower McPugg. Cameo by Milton Berle
January 13, 1952McPugg the Babysitter
January 20, 1952The Clean Fighter
January 27, 1952Rock-A-Bye Baby
February 3, 1952Episode 1.19
February 10, 1952The Transcontinental
February 17, 1952The Disc Jockey
February 24, 1952How to Make a SaladWilly Lump Lump
March 2, 1952Pasquale’s Hotel
March 16, 1952The Lost Patrol
March 23, 1952How to Eat Corn on the Cob
March 30, 1952Willie the Barber
April 6, 1952Clem’s Travel Club
April 13, 1952Episode 1.28
April 27, 1952Episode 1.29
May 4, 1952It Takes All KindsClem Kadiddlehopper, Cauliflower McPugg. Guest stars: Benny Rubin and Kam Tong
May 11, 1952Let’s Talk About MotherMother’s Day special
May 18, 1952Telephone Trouble
May 25, 1952The Railroad Station
June 1, 1952Tornado Deadeye
June 8, 1952Folding Boy
June 15, 1952Episode 1.36
June 21, 1952Let’s Talk About FatherFather’s Day special